Acceptance Mark


Follow us on
 
Return to JessEm Tool Review Page
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ALTS Stand January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Alan Bachrach from Bellaire, TX United States  
I just upgraded the stand for my Excel router table to the ALTS Stand. Not that the old stand was bad at all but this stand is a cut above just like every other part of my router table. The retrofit was easy although there were a few minor curve balls. I have the big Milwaukee router with the variable speed control so I had to drill some holes in the front rail to mount it. The old stand has slots for mounting these types of switches but the new stand does not. The rails are extruded aluminum so drilling was easy. Since the fence rails were already mounted to the table top tightening all of the top bolts on the stand required a longer ball end Allen wrench but that too was easy. The casters are all swivels and are very heavy duty so the stand moves with ease. All of the casters have locking mechanisms so it is solid as a rock once locked into position. Overall I am extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rout-R-Lift II December 18, 2015
Reviewer: Mike R from Hartford, WI United States  
I just got my lift and couldn't wait to get it installed, it fit my router like a glove and works like a dream ... Thanks JessEm

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
JessEm Zip Slot Mortise Mill February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Timothy D Haupt from Holly Hill, FL United States  
I saw these on YouTube but I wasn’t able to find them on the JessEm Web Site. I called and they told me that they were coming out with a New and Improved Model and they gave me a Terrific Deal on the current model. After having used it I can testify that this Tool is Very Well Made and will cut Mortises Very Nice and Clean. For those of you who like to show off your unjustifiably overpriced tools in your fancy cases that uses a metric size tenon the more power to you. The only reason to purchase those Premium Priced Tools is if you had a Very High Volume Cabinet Shop. I can cut 3 sizes of Mortises AND Dowel holes with my Mortise Mill. I'll use the money I saved to buy a lot supplies and extra tools. Good Job JessEm, my only question is how are you going to improve on it? Maybe by adding an outward swinging adjustable fence under the carriage plate in order to cut mortises along the edges of wide mitered or bevel cut boards. Just a suggestion to make a Good Product even better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear Cut TS Stock Guides August 28, 2014
Reviewer: David from USA  
I received my table saw stock guides last Friday and immediately installed them and put them to use.  Fantastic job!  You guys make the best products.  I’m sure they will get as much use as my router fence stock guides.  Thank you for making such great products that are so well engineered and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mast-R-Lift II August 28, 2014
Reviewer: Brian  
I recently bought your Masterlift  II.

I have used other router lifts over the years and had to send you this email and say thank you for building the best lift I have ever used.  It is such a pleasure to use.


I LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear Cut Stock Guides May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Paul Steffen  
Folks,

Until now holding stock properly against the fence on the router table was a  hit and miss proposition and the misses made you go to the lumber bin and . hope you had another piece of wood. JessEm Clear Cut Stock Guides changed everything for the better. Go get a set and if your fence won’t take them buy a JessEm fence it will all be worth the expense. I just finished the stiles, rails and mullions on an 8/4 walnut door with raised panels and every piece was cut exactly the same, first time.

Thanks for your ingenuity and the execution of your designs, flawless!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dowelling Jig May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Alireza  
Dear Representative,

I received my jig today. The design and craftsmanship is incredible. This is one of the best design I have seen in years. I would like to provide my appreciation to the designer and the Jessem tool company for producing a first class woodworking tool. Please accept my sincere gratitude. And thank you for a great product and great service. Please convey this message to the engineers and and all members at your company.  Thank you again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear Cut Stock Guides May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Daniel from Wyoming  
Dear Folks @ JessEm,

I want to thank each & everyone of your employees for what I have found to be the very best in woodworking tools. I have been a custom woodworker for 30+ year and have never found such high Quality in the tooling I use. Many thanks for helping to keep the disabled woodworker's job much easier. Custom, the way wood was meant to be!

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear Cut Stock Guides March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Donnie from Kentucky  
Wow!!!

I just received my Clear Cut devices, and I am thoroughly impressed.  The manufacturing and sophistication is superb!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rout-R-Lift II March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Dan from Amherstburg, ON  
To JessEm Tool Company:

I recently purchased the Rout R Lift II router lift online from Lee Valley.  The overall quality and craftsmanship of this tool is second to none. At first I thought this tool to be a luxury item, but having used it over the last few weeks I cannot imagine using a router table without it.  The choice of materials and attention to detail to the design and manufacturing of this router lift is evident in how flawlessly it works.

I wanted to thank you and your team for making such a high quality piece. I would recommend this tool to anyone who owns a router.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items